Page 2 of 2

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 10:51 am
by robin
Awesome that worked a treat.

Thank you so much :D :D :D

Regards
Robin Fleming

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:01 pm
by robin
One last thing if i may :roll:

They want to move/remove the process button and replace it with the print or email button.

Process is currently the 4th line under Record, we don't use shortcuts so just need the location of the button moved.

Regards
Robin Fleming

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:32 pm
by Mike.Sheen
robin wrote:They want to move/remove the process button and replace it with the print or email button.

Process is currently the 4th line under Record, we don't use shortcuts so just need the location of the button moved.

Regards
Robin Fleming


Hmmm... I can hide the Process menu option, if that's what you want ?

Add this to the very start of the Form Loaded breakout of the sales order entry form :

Code: Select all
FormObject.mRecordProcess.Visible = False


That'll hide the menu option to process, but leave the new one to "process and email or print" from the previous script I posted.

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:48 pm
by pricerc
Mike,

how does your script change to use Microsoft's SMTP client in 6.5.13 ?

/Ryan

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:20 pm
by Mike.Sheen
pricerc wrote:Mike,

how does your script change to use Microsoft's SMTP client in 6.5.13 ?

/Ryan


It doesn't change at all. The same object is used to send the email, and it examines the system setting and invokes the appropriate code to send the email.

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 11:06 am
by robin
Is this easily changed to specify what invoice I want?

I'm assuming I need to add a something like:

Code: Select all
PrintingOptions = 0 ' bitwise field 1 = print invoice, 2 = print print invoice Office, 3 = print picking slip


but I'm not quite sure where.

Regards
Robin

Re: Batch emailing

PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2010 9:01 pm
by Mike.Sheen
robin wrote:Is this easily changed to specify what invoice I want?

I'm assuming I need to add a something like:

Code: Select all
PrintingOptions = 0 ' bitwise field 1 = print invoice, 2 = print print invoice Office, 3 = print picking slip


but I'm not quite sure where.

Regards
Robin


I think you should post a new thread, with your specific question - we've answered your original one, and this is a little different - more people will benefit from your question if it a new post, rather a response to one.