Job Costing - Is it possible to make the job number editable  Topic is solved

Find general Jiwa support here.

Job Costing - Is it possible to make the job number editable

Postby JamesNewman » Tue Nov 01, 2016 8:35 am

I have a client who are interested in purchasing JIWA. One requirement is that the job number can be edited to match a number that is provided by the government agency that they deal with. Can you foresee any issues with us using a plugin to edit the job number.
JamesNewman
I'm new here
I'm new here
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Job Costing - Is it possible to make the job number edit  Topic is solved

Postby Mike.Sheen » Tue Nov 08, 2016 2:02 pm

Shouldn't be a problem - we link to the job via a stageID at transaction level (eg: creditor purchase), or Job ID at the job level (eg: sales order header).
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Jiwa Shihan
Jiwa Shihan
 
Posts: 1447
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 10:12 am
Location: North Sydney
Topics Solved: 486


Return to Core Product Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron