Issue with Todos screen

Discussions relating to plugin development, and the Jiwa API.

Issue with Todos screen

Postby SBarnes » Sun Feb 28, 2021 12:26 pm

It appears the todo screen doesn't react well to json being in the content I have had to change a function on my logger such as

Code: Select all
        public string AsHTML()
        {
            string result = "";
            foreach (string line in this)
            {
                result += line + "<br/>";
            }

            return result;
        }


to

Code: Select all
        public string AsHTML()
        {
            string result = "";
            foreach (string line in this)
            {
                result += System.Web.HttpUtility.HtmlEncode(line) + "<br/>";
            }

            return result;
        }


The todo will write it all to the database, the screen just doesn't display it all when it hits something it doesn't like. For example

Code: Select all
"yoast_head":"<!-- This site is optimized with
Regards
Stuart Barnes
SBarnes
Shihan
Shihan
 
Posts: 1618
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:27 pm
Topics Solved: 175

Re: Issue with Todos screen

Postby Mike.Sheen » Tue Mar 02, 2021 11:26 am

Can you give me some steps to reproduce please?
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Overflow Error
Overflow Error
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Perth, Republic of Western Australia
Topics Solved: 756

Re: Issue with Todos screen

Postby SBarnes » Tue Mar 02, 2021 11:43 am

I will email it to you because I am pretty sure the data has proprietary stuff in it.
Regards
Stuart Barnes
SBarnes
Shihan
Shihan
 
Posts: 1618
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:27 pm
Topics Solved: 175


Return to Technical and or Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests