Use Allocated Stock - Popup  Topic is solved

Discussions relating to plugin development, and the Jiwa API.

Use Allocated Stock - Popup

Postby Riyaz » Fri Jan 26, 2024 12:00 am

Hi There

We need to have the option of letting the available stock to be used in a SO when there is a back order, hence the ignore backorder allocations checkbox has been checked for some staff. But what this does is it pops up for every line item (screenshot attached of popup), and gets annoying if someone does 20 line items per order for 20 orders a day. Hence tried to suppress this popup, tried the below code, not able to fetch the popup name this way, as if its a serial stock, the name of the serial form pops up all the time. Can you pls advise on how to suppress this popup

#region "ApplicationManagerPlugin"
public class ApplicationManagerPlugin : System.MarshalByRefObject, JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaApplication.IJiwaApplicationManagerPlugin
{

public override object InitializeLifetimeService()
{
// returning null here will prevent the lease manager
// from deleting the Object.
return null;
}

public void Setup(JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaApplication.Plugin.Plugin Plugin)
{
Plugin.Manager.DialogFactory.AfterDialogStart += AfterDialogStart;
}
private void AfterDialogStart(JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaApplication.IJiwaDialog JiwaDialog)
{
if (JiwaDialog is JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaSerialNumbersUI.frmSerialSelector)
{
// MessageBox.Show(JiwaDialog.Form.Name);
}
}


}
Attachments
useallocatedstock.png
useallocatedstock.png (12.09 KiB) Viewed 1546 times
Riyaz
Kohai
Kohai
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:05 pm
Topics Solved: 2

Re: Use Allocated Stock - Popup

Postby Riyaz » Thu Feb 01, 2024 10:38 pm

Hi There

Pls let me know on this, hoping to get this sorted soon. Thanks
Riyaz
Kohai
Kohai
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:05 pm
Topics Solved: 2

Re: Use Allocated Stock - Popup  Topic is solved

Postby Mike.Sheen » Tue Feb 06, 2024 1:46 pm

That is a MessageBox , not a dialog and so cannot be intercepted via the Dialog Factory.

There currently is no way to suppress this MessageBox when the IgnoreBackOrderAllocations user setting has been turned on, and the item being added or edited on the order has stock on shelf but other backorders exceed the available.

You can create an improvement request if you feel this is a change that should be in the software.
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Overflow Error
Overflow Error
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Perth, Republic of Western Australia
Topics Solved: 756


Return to Technical and or Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

cron