.NET Application - CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>()  Topic is solved

Discussions relating to plugin development, and the Jiwa API.

.NET Application - CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>()

Postby mribbons » Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:11 pm

Hi Mike,
One of my Jiwa clients has recently gone from 7.0078 to 7.00.97

When I update my references, this line no longer compiles.

Code: Select all
this.jiwaOrder = JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaApplication.Manager.Instance.BusinessLogicFactory.CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>();


BusinessLogicFactory.CreateBusinessLogic<>() seems to want an IJiwaClient now:
Code: Select all
public BusinessLogicType CreateBusinessLogic<BusinessLogicType>(IJiwaForm Client) where BusinessLogicType : IJiwaBusinessLogic, new();


Any suggestions on how I might populate it?
Regards,
Mike Ribbons
Micro Pacific Pty Ltd
http://www.micropacific.com.au
mribbons
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:02 pm

Re: .NET Application - CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>()  Topic is solved

Postby Mike.Sheen » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:38 pm

mribbons wrote:Hi Mike,
One of my Jiwa clients has recently gone from 7.0078 to 7.00.97

When I update my references, this line no longer compiles.

Code: Select all
this.jiwaOrder = JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaApplication.Manager.Instance.BusinessLogicFactory.CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>();


BusinessLogicFactory.CreateBusinessLogic<>() seems to want an IJiwaClient now:
Code: Select all
public BusinessLogicType CreateBusinessLogic<BusinessLogicType>(IJiwaForm Client) where BusinessLogicType : IJiwaBusinessLogic, new();


Any suggestions on how I might populate it?


There was a new parameter introduced which is required to be supplied - but you can just pass null - i.e.:

Code: Select all
this.jiwaOrder = JiwaFinancials.Jiwa.JiwaApplication.Manager.Instance.BusinessLogicFactory.CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>(null);


Mike
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Overflow Error
Overflow Error
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Perth, Republic of Western Australia
Topics Solved: 756

Re: .NET Application - CreateBusinessLogic<SalesOrder>()

Postby mribbons » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:15 pm

Thanks.

I didn't run into any other issues with 7.00.97
Regards,
Mike Ribbons
Micro Pacific Pty Ltd
http://www.micropacific.com.au
mribbons
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:02 pm


Return to Technical and or Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron