plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions  Topic is solved

Discussions relating to plugin development, and the Jiwa API.

plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby dimuthu » Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:23 am

Could you please provide me a sample plugin code for the following V6 "Manufacturing Requistions - Save Request" breakout.

Dim SerialNo
Dim TotalReqdQty
Dim oLine
Dim LineKey

If BatchObject.BillProduction <> 1 Then
SerialNo = VBFormObject.txtreference.text
LineKey = VBFormObject.grdSerialBill.Text("LineKey",1)
TotalReqdQty = VBFormObject.grdbase.text("QTY",1)
If LineKey = "" Then
LineKey = BatchObject.m_Lines.Item(1).m_oBoMs.Item(1).m_oLineDetails.AddNoObject()
End If
Set oLine = BatchObject.m_Lines.Item(1).m_oBoMs.Item(1).m_oLineDetails.Item(LineKey)
oLine.QtyTaken = TotalReqdQty
oLine.QtyIntoStock = TotalReqdQty
oLine.SerialNo = SerialNo
End If
End Sub

Regards
Dimuthu
dimuthu
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby Mike.Sheen » Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:48 am

Hi Dimuthu,

Can you explain what it is that breakout is intended to do? I thought it looked as though it was to set the output items serial number to be the MR's reference, but when I pasted that snippet into 6.5.13 and made a new MR, saved and activated and the output item's serial number was not set to the MR's reference.

Mike
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Overflow Error
Overflow Error
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Perth, Republic of Western Australia
Topics Solved: 755

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby dimuthu » Wed Feb 18, 2015 3:08 pm

Hi Mike,

Could you please see the attached screen shot.

Regards
Dimuthu
Attachments
Brandlink_MR.jpg
dimuthu
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions  Topic is solved

Postby Mike.Sheen » Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:37 am

Hi dimuthu,

The attached plugin will set the serial number of the output items upon closing of the order - this results in the SOH records created also having that serial no. as well.

Plugin Work Orders - set output serial number.xml
Sample Plugin
(32.05 KiB) Downloaded 113 times


Mike
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Overflow Error
Overflow Error
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Perth, Republic of Western Australia
Topics Solved: 755

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby dimuthu » Mon Feb 23, 2015 1:23 pm

Thanks Mike.
dimuthu
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby dimuthu » Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:54 pm

Hi Mike,

I copied the plugin code you sent me. There is a compilation error because of some invalid characters in the "IF" clause ( Please see attached screen shot ). Should it be "<>" ?

Regards
Dimuthu
Attachments
code.jpg
code.jpg (64.02 KiB) Viewed 3665 times
dimuthu
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby Mike.Sheen » Mon Feb 23, 2015 4:36 pm

dimuthu wrote:Hi Mike,

I copied the plugin code you sent me. There is a compilation error because of some invalid characters in the "IF" clause ( Please see attached screen shot ). Should it be "<>" ?

Regards
Dimuthu


Hi Dimuthu,

How did you get the code into the plugin? Did you use the import from XML option? You need to import the plugin to deal with the code correctly - you can't copy + paste the contents or the escaped data will not be treated correctly.

Mike
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Overflow Error
Overflow Error
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Perth, Republic of Western Australia
Topics Solved: 755

Re: plugin code for V6 Manufacturing Requistions

Postby dimuthu » Mon Feb 23, 2015 4:54 pm

Thanks Mike. Did the XML import. All good.

Regards
Dimuthu
dimuthu
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:03 pm


Return to Technical and or Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

cron