Change the Logical Warehouse on POST

Discussions relating to the REST API of Jiwa 7.

Change the Logical Warehouse on POST

Postby mike.waugh » Fri Mar 27, 2020 5:11 pm

Hi

Env: Jiwa 7.2.1.0 / SQL 2012

How do we change the Logical Warehouse when we POST a new Sales Order, Purchase Order, GRN, Bookins?
mike.waugh
I'm new here
I'm new here
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 1:36 pm

Re: Change the Logical Warehouse on POST

Postby Mike.Sheen » Fri Mar 27, 2020 6:04 pm

mike.waugh wrote:Hi

Env: Jiwa 7.2.1.0 / SQL 2012

How do we change the Logical Warehouse when we POST a new Sales Order, Purchase Order, GRN, Bookins?


You provide the Logical Warehouse ID in the DTO.

For sales orders it's the LogicalID property.

For purchase orders it's the LogicalWarehouseResidingInRecID property.

For GRN's it's the LogicalWarehouseID property.

At least we're inconsistently inconsistent with our property naming!


If you don't provide the logical warehouse in the DTO, the last warehouse the user logged into will be used.

You can set the users current logical warehouse by performing a PATCH on /LogicalWarehouses/Current.
Mike Sheen
Chief Software Engineer
Jiwa Financials

If I do answer your question to your satisfaction, please mark it as the post solving the topic so others with the same issue can readily identify the solution
User avatar
Mike.Sheen
Jiwa Shihan
Jiwa Shihan
 
Posts: 1640
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:12 am
Location: North Sydney
Topics Solved: 522


Return to REST API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron